FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I try NotifyMe for free?

Yes, all you need to do is sign up for a BASIC account. By doing so, you will automatically start a 60 day free trial of the PRO Small account. After your free trial, you may choose to upgrade to a PRO plan or continue your Basic account. You will still be allowed to actively take part in Jobs and Inspections created by other PRO users. If you are a freelance inspector, the BASIC account is the perfect choice for you. It allows you to manage simplified BASIC Jobs and Inspections, inform the vendors about your arrival, send flash reports to customers and send inspection reports to inspection agencies.

How much does NotifyMe costs?

NotifyMe is free to use for BASIC accounts. If you want PRO features for your organization, you have the option to upgrade to a PRO account. PRO plans are customized subscription plans based on number of users and volume of Inspections consumed. The users associated to a PRO plan are entitled to consume the Inspections on a monthly basis according to the plan they have selected. Click here to get pricing information depending on your need of resources.

How many Inspections will I need?

The number of Inspections you need will depend on the volume of inspection visits that you need to manage in your organization. Click here to get pricing information depending on your need of resources.

What is the difference between Cloud and Self-hosted options?

With the NotifyMe Cloud option, we host and setup your NotifyMe Software site in the cloud for you. This is generally the best option for organizations that want to get started quickly and easily, and for those who do not want to manage the technical complexity of hosting themselves.

With the NotifyMe Self-hosted option, you host NotifyMe Software on your own hardware and you're able to customize your setup however you would like. This is generally the best option for organization that want to manage all the details of the setup and do not mind the additional complexity of hosting themselves.

Can I invite my Company colleagues to join my BASIC account?

BASIC accounts are single-user accounts, and it is not possible for other users to join your BASIC account. However, you can still invite other users to join your connection list. This will make it possible for your connections to actively take part in Jobs and Inspections created by other PRO users, upon invitation.

Is content safe and secure?

Security is a top priority for us. We offer the same high level of security for both free and paid customers. To learn more about how we protect your data, check out our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

What is VAT?

All prices exclude VAT. Depending on your country, the prevailing rate will be applied to your bill each month.

What if I need a bigger plan with more Inspections?

Let us know what you need and one of our customer support team will work out an option for you.

What happens after my trial?

After your 60 day free trial, you may choose to upgrade to a PRO account to continue to enjoy the PRO features and create Jobs and Inspections. If you decide not to activate a paid account, you will continue with your free BASIC account. This will still allow you to be able to actively take part in Jobs and Inspections created by other PRO users. Click here to compare the features of the different plans.

What is an Inspection on NotifyMe?

In NotifyMe, Inspections should be given the broad meaning of the Inspection Process. This includes the Inspection Visit, all the preliminary activities required to arrange it, and the subsequent activities of reporting and follow-up. Inspections pertaining to a Job share the same Job Team and inspection documents, and allow the people involved to communicate to each other with the Messaging System. All activities related to an Inspection (such as sending an Inspection Notification or an Inspection Report) can be performed easily with all information in a single place.

How do I invite Company colleagues to join my PRO account?

Your first step is to sign up or upgrade to a PRO account yourself. If you are the person entitled to be the Account Administrator for your company, you would then invite your colleagues in the Company Workgroup to join your PRO account; as soon as they accept your invitation, they will start consuming the related available Inspections along with the other members of your Company Workgroup.

Are there storage limits?

Each plan has different storage limits. Click here to compare the features of the different plans.

How do I pay?

You can pay using all major credit cards or by bank transfer. We offer Invoice/Purchase Order options on all of our plans, starting with Pro Small and above. Contact customer support for more details.

Is there a long term commitment?

It depends on whether you sign up to a monthly or annual subscription. Monthly plans are pay-as-you-go and can be cancelled at any time with no further payments. Annual subscriptions are pre-paid in advance and tie you into an annual agreement which automatically renews each year. Refunds are not offered for any past payments.

Can I upgrade and downgrade my account?

You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan at any time in your account settings. This applies to changing between different plans and changing from monthly to yearly accounts, and vice-versa. An upgrade will happen immediately and a downgrade will happen at the end of your billing cycle. Find out more.

What currency can we be charged in?

All accounts are billed in US dollars or EURO depending on your preferences.

Can I pause my plan?

Unfortunately we don't have the option for you to pause your account. However, please get in touch with us and we can help you downgrade your account and reduce your NotifyMe subscription, based on your needs.